Q Foundation for Kids

Our Board

Members of the Board of Trustees for the Q Foundation for Kids® donate their time and efforts as volunteers to further the mission of the Q Foundation.  The members of this board are non-reimbursed volunteers who pay all of their expenses personally to allow more money to go towards the benefit of the children in need.  Additionally, all Trustees are donors to the Q Foundation for Kids as they work diligently to enhance the benefits provided


Bergenske, Gary
Chairman (2020)
1101 West Kennedy Blvd.
Orlando, FL 32810
(C) 407-310-7545

Carr, LarryVice Chairman (2021)
P.O. Box 190279,
Birmingham, AL 35219-0279
(C) 205-871-3843

Bell, James (Jay)
Secretary (2022)
725 Point Sur, Oceanside,
CA 92058-6923
(C) 760-612-2437

Steed, Richard (Rich)
Treasurer (2021)
2252 Gwynhurst Blvd,
Wesley Chapel, FL 33543-8102
(C) 314-849-0000


Berard, Gordon  (2022)
255 Alendale Pl SW,
Calgary, AB T3Z 3L9
(C) 403-242-3209

Arthur Horton
1848 Crane Point Drive
Port Orange, FL 32128
(C) 386-562-8721

Norman Atha
3319 Hyde Park Place
Coquitlam, BC V3E 3G4
(C) 778-847-7669

Parton, Jerrald (Jerry)
Vice Chairman (2022)
18128 41st
PL W Lynnwood ,WA 98037
(C) 206-574-8051

Harris, Charles (Stretch)   (2022)
239 Sage Road,
El Cajon, CA 92021
(C) 619-993-7669

Hernandez, Andrés  (2022)
Bosque de Tabachines 144,
Cuajimalpa, CDMX 05129
(C) 011-521-555-103-9325

Mosier, Donald (Don) (2020)
4541 Coventry Ln NE,
Cedar Rapids IA 52492
(C) 319-551-8193

Pirie, David (Dave) (2022)
7534 Ashford Court,
San Diego Ca 92111
(C) 619-247-5100

Note: 13 Trustees, 7 required for a forum

Term expiration listed above

(2020) = 5       (2021) = 2      (2022) = 6

Q Foundation for Kids® Committee’s

Foundation Executive Committee (4 members)

Chairman Gary Bergenske

Vice-Chairman Larry Carr

Secretary Jay Bell

Treasurer Rich Steed


Finance Committee (3 member minimum)

Chaired by Foundation Chairman Gary Bergenske

Treasurer Rich Steed

Trustee Don Mosier


Gift Acceptance Committee (3 member minimum)

Chaired by Foundation Treasurer Rich Steed

Vice-Chairman Jerry Parton

Secretary Jay Bell

And such other members as the Committee Chairman may name.


Nominations Committee (3 member minimum)

Chaired by Secretary Jay Bell

Trustee Art Horton

Trustee Norm Atha


Investment Committee (5 to 9 members, 2 must be Trustees)

Chaired by Trustee Vice-Chairman Larry Carr

Trustee Don Mosier

Trustee Jerry Parton

And such other members as the Committee Chairman may name.

Annual Fund Committee (3 member minimum)

Combining Corporate Sponsorship Committee, Foundation Funding Committee And Donor Development Committee

Chaired by Trustee Art Horton

Foundation Treasurer Rich Steed

Trustee Andres Hernandez


Grant Assistance Review Committee (3 member minimum)

Chaired by Foundation Secretary Jay Bell

Harvey Solomon, Committee secretary (Non-Trustee)

Trustee Dave Pirie

Trustee Stretch Harris


Jurisprudence and Legislative Committee (3 members)

Chaired by Foundation Legal Counsel Stretch Harris

Foundation Chairman Gary Bergenske

Michael Carr (Non-Trustee)

And such other members as the Committee Chairman may name.


Corporate Sponsorship Committee (3 members)

Combined with Annual Fund Committee, Foundation Funding Committee & Donor Development Committee.


Marketing, Social Media and Public Relations Committee (3 members)

Chaired by Trustee Gary Bergenske

Loran Goff (Non-Trustee)

Trustee Dave Pirie

Trustee Jerry Parton

Trustee Stretch Harris

Trustee Andrés Hernandez

Donations START Here

Today is the day to Start these children with the life that they deserved. It’s as easy as clicking the button below to get STARTED.

What They Say